Outback NSW "Darling River Run" Tour - April 2013


GlenD and I have been planning an an Outback - Western NSW 4WD tour following the Darling River, with side trips, for April 2013. It will involve easy driving on bitumen and good D grade dirt roads (possible C grade options). The trip is open to 4WD and AWD Jeeps, modified or stock, camper trailers are welcome and the trip is pet friendly. If you want inland river fishing, this is the trip!

Our proposed itinerary starts and finishes in Sydney;

Day 1 - Monday 15 April
Sydney to Wagga Wagga 458km
Day 2 - Tuesday 16 April
Wagga Wagga to Balranald 397km
Balranald to Penarie 27km
Day 3 - Wednesday 17 April
Penarie to Mungo National Park 130km
Sightseeing at Mungo National Park 100km

Some of us may camp at Mungo National Park
OR
Any of us that wish to can continue to Pooncarie for the night.
Mungo National Park to Pooncarie 98km

Day 4 - Thursday 18 April

Mungo National Park (OR Pooncarie) to Kinchenga National Park - Menindee Lakes 200km (OR 100km from Pooncarie)
Day 5 – Friday 19 April

Sightseeing at Kinchenga National Park - Menindee Lakes 50km
Day 6 – Saturday 20 April

Kinchenga National Park to Broken Hill 118km
Day 7 - Sunday 21 April
Sightseeing around Broken Hill
Day 8 – Monday 22 April
Broken Hill to White Cliffs 251km
Day 9 - Tuesday 23 April

White Cliffs to Wilcannia to Tilpa 222km
Day 10 – Wednesday 24 April

Tilpa to Bourke to Nyngan 316km
Day 11 – Thursday 25 April

Nyngan to Sydney 555km

TOTAL DISTANCE - 2944km

Please consider. If you would like more information, please PM me with your email address. I have a more detailed itinerary that I can email to you, and I will bring copies to the next club meeting.

Thanks,
Dave

Copyright 2020 The Sydney JP Four Wheel Drive Club
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software